Every single member of the academy staff works hard to ensure that the site is immaculate, the classrooms are clean and tidy, the paperwork and filing are organised accurately and professionally. Student support is in place ready for when needed and lessons are planned and delivered so that all students make outstanding progress.  Our dedicated team of teachers and support staff are committed to supporting every student.

The Senior Leadership Team

Principal

Mrs F. Chapman

PA to the Principal 

Mrs S White s.white@charteracademy.org.uk

To contact the Principal please email Mrs S White.

Vice Principal

Mrs E. Morey e.morey@charteracademy.org.uk

Vice Principal

Mrs P. Dawson p.dawson@charteracademy.org.uk

Vice Principal

Mr A. Thorpe a.thorpe@charteracademy.org.uk

Assistant Principal

Ms J.Bailey j.bailey@charteracademy.org.uk

Assistant Principal

Miss G. Duffy g.duffy@charteracademy.org.uk

Assistant Principal

Mr J. Hayter j.hayter@charteracademy.org.uk

Assistant Principal

Mr Z. Morgan z.morgan@charteracademy.org.uk

Associate Assistant Principal

Ms. V Hart v.hart@charteracademy.org.uk

Heads of Faculty

Humanities - Miss E. Bennett e.bennett@charteracademy.org.uk

Science & CPS - Mr D. Medway d.medway@charteracademy.org.uk

Expressive Arts – Ms S. Cowern s.cowern@charteracademy.org.uk

Heads Of Department

English - Mr J. Hayter j.hayter@charteracademy.org.uk

Maths - this post is currently being recruited to. Please direct queries to Mrs E. Morey.

MFL – Ms K. Fowles k.fowles@charteracademy.org.uk

Geography  – Miss L. Efford l.efford@charteracademy.org.uk

Art - Miss J. Bryce j.bryce@charteracademy.org.uk

Drama - Ms K. Claxton k.claxton@charteracademy.org.uk

Music- Miss N. Steaggles n.steaggles@charteracademy.org.uk

PE – Mr M. Ozanne m.ozanne@charteracademy.org.uk

Computing Science - Mr N. Thornton (Subject Lead) n.thornton@charteracademy.org.uk

Business Studies- Ms D.Ralston (Subject Lead) d.ralston@charteracademy.org.uk

Religious Education and PSHE- Miss C. Cotton c.cotton@charteracademy.org.uk

Heads of Year

Year 11 –  Mr I. White i.white@charteracademy.org.uk

Year 10  – Mr L.Murray l.murray@charteracademy.org.uk

Year 9 - Mr L.Murray l.murray@charteracademy.org.uk

Year  8  – Mrs K. Rickman  k.rickman@charteracademy.org.uk

Year 7 - Mr J.White j.white@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms C Barry currently on maternity leave 

Assistant to Heads of Year - Ms C. Gosling

House Leaders

Hawking -  Miss G. Breach and Mrs S. Hardwick

King -  Ms K. Claxton

Obama -  Miss N. Steaggles 

SENCO & DSL

Mrs P. Dawson -  SENCO p.dawson@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs C. Dunn - SEND Coordinator c.dunn@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs P Dawson- Designated Safeguarding Lead p.dawson@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs D. Howe - Child Protection and Safeguarding Officer d.howe@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms V. Hart - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead/ Lead Teaacher for LAC v.hart@charteracademy.org.uk

Teachers (in alphabetical order)

Ms C. Abbott- Teacher of PE

Ms F. Alexander - Teacher of Art 

Miss. M. Alves Goncalves - Teacher of RE (Teach First)

Mrs R. Antar - Teacher of Maths 

Miss M. Appleton - Teacher of Geography (Teach First)

Mr B. Armstrong - Teacher of English 

Ms C.Barry - Teacher of P.E/Head of Year currently on maternity leave 

Mr. S. Bray - Teacher of Science

Miss G. Breach - Acting Deputy Head of Science and CPS Faculty/ Head of Hawking House 

Miss A. Campbell - Teacher of History

Mirs C. Carter - Teacher of Maths (ATT) 

Mr D. Cook - Teacher of Science 

Ms. L. Dulson - Teacher of Drama and English 

Miss G. Ferron Palomo - Teacher of MFL and English

Mr M. Francis - Acting Deputy Head of Maths

Mr M. Ghani-Zadeh- Teacher of Maths (NQT)

Mrs S. Hardwick - 2i/c of PE/Head of Hawking House

Mr W. Hobson - Teacher of Media Studies 

Ms L. Jenkins- Teacher of RE

Miss R. Johns - Peripatetic Music Teacher

Mr P. Kapnisi - Teacher of Science 

Mr S. Kinsella - Teacher of PE and Maths

Miss E. Loveridge - Teacher of Maths (Teach First)

Ms J. Mack - Teacher of English

Ms R.Moger - Teacher of Nurture  Provision (NQT)

Mr. L Murray - Teacher of PE and Maths/Head of Year 9 and 10 

Ms V. Ofosua-Gyamera - Teacher of English (Teach First) 

Mr B. Ottesesn - Peripatetic Music teacher

Miss E. Powell - Teacher of Geography (ATT) 

Mrs K. Rickman - Teacher of Humanities/Head of Year 8 

Mrs J. Rook - Lead Practitioner

Miss R. Steer - Teacher of Maths and Lead Practitioner  

Miss G. Top - Teacher of MFL 

Ms C. Torr - Acting Deputy Head of English/Head of King House 

Miss P. Van der Westhuizen - Teacher of English (Teach First) 

Mr I.White - Teacher of PE/Head of Year 11 

Mr J. White - Teacher of Maths/Head of Year 7

Miss L.Wilgrass- Teacher of Humanities

Site Services

Premises Manager – Mr S. Goodwin

Senior Premises Assistant - Mr E. Goodwin

Premises Assistant - Ms C. Little

Catering

Head of Catering and Hospitality – Mrs K. Nicholson

Head of Kitchen – Mr V. Bonniot

Chef - Mr H. Saunders

Catering Assistant – Mrs P. Seale

Catering Assistant – Miss K. Clark

Kitchen Porter - Mrs M. Tsikova

Admin Staff

HR - Mrs J. Morris

Operations Manager  – Mrs A. Norton a.norton@charteracademy.org.uk

Senior Finance Manager (Portsmouth Region) - Mrs N. Docherty

Receptionist -  Miss T. Maddison

Attendance Officer – Mrs P. Jolly p.jolly@charteracademy.org.uk

Exams Officer – Miss A. Monard 

Administrative Assistant - Mrs L. Pitassi-Ben Salha

Communications & Marketing – Mr W.Monaghan 

 

ICT Support

Field Support Manager – Mr A. Taylor

Onsite Technical Engineer – Mr A. Wade

Onsite Technical Engineer - Mr P. Cornick

IT Apprentice - Mr A. Wilson

Data

Data/Cover Manager - Mrs A. King

Student Services

Pupil Sevices Coordinator - this post is currently being recruited to

Reflection Room Co-ordinator/Combined Cadet Force Lead - Mrs C. Taylor

Pupil Support Worker - Mr T. Bolton 

Librarian – Mrs C. Cohen

Careers Lead - Ms. O Riches o.riches@charteracademy.org.uk

Alternative Provision Coordinator - Mr V.Kaddy 

Cover Supervisors

Senior Cover Supervisor - Miss A. Jenkinson

Cover Supervisor - Ms K. Sugrue-Gee

LSAs

Miss A. Williams - Senior LSA 

Mr D. Banks 

Mrs N. Barrett

Ms R.Blades 

Mr C. Page 

Mrs S. Spragg 

Miss C. Watt - HLTA - Maths 

Mrs P. Yarker - HLTA - Intervention Hub 

Technicians

Art – Mr I. Tsikov

Science Technician – Ms E. Irving

Reprographics – Mr W. Monaghan

Cleaners

Mrs. K. Baker

Mrs J. Beckley

Mrs P. Campbell

Miss J. Donald

Miss N. Donald

Mrs J. Hodgkinson

Miss C. Little

Mr. A. Sandiford

Mrs M. Uzun