Every single member of the academy staff works hard to ensure that the site is immaculate, the classrooms are clean and tidy, the paperwork and filing are organised accurately and professionally. Student support is in place ready for when needed and lessons are planned and delivered so that all students make outstanding progress.  Our dedicated team of teachers and support staff are committed to supporting every student.

The Senior Leadership Team

Principal

Mrs F. Chapman

PA to the Principal 

Mrs S White s.white@charteracademy.org.uk

To contact the Principal please email Mrs S White.

Vice Principal

Mrs E. Morey e.morey@charteracademy.org.uk

Vice Principal

Mrs P. Dawson p.dawson@charteracademy.org.uk

Vice Principal

Mr A. Thorpe a.thorpe@charteracademy.org.uk

Assistant Principal

Ms J.Bailey j.bailey@charteracademy.org.uk

Assistant Principal

Miss G. Duffy g.duffy@charteracademy.org.uk

Assistant Principal

Mr J. Hayter j.hayter@charteracademy.org.uk

Assistant Principal

Mr Z. Morgan z.morgan@charteracademy.org.uk

Assistant Principal

Mr R. Williams R.Williams3@charteracademy.org.uk

Associate Assistant Principal

Ms. V Hart v.hart@charteracademy.org.uk

Heads of Faculty

Humanities - Miss E. Bennett e.bennett@charteracademy.org.uk

Science & CPS - Mr D. Medway d.medway@charteracademy.org.uk

Expressive Arts – Ms S. Cowern s.cowern@charteracademy.org.uk

Heads Of Department

English - Mr J. Hayter j.hayter@charteracademy.org.uk

Maths - Mr R Williams R.Williams3@charteracademy.org.uk

MFL – Ms K. Fowles k.fowles@charteracademy.org.uk

Geography  – Miss L. Efford l.efford@charteracademy.org.uk

Art - Miss J. Bryce j.bryce@charteracademy.org.uk

Drama - Ms K. Claxton k.claxton@charteracademy.org.uk

Music- Miss N. Steaggles n.steaggles@charteracademy.org.uk

PE – Mr L Tindal l.tindal@charteracademy.org.uk

Computing Science - Mr N. Thornton (Subject Lead) n.thornton@charteracademy.org.uk

Business Studies- Ms D.Ralston (Subject Lead) d.ralston@charteracademy.org.uk

Religious Education and PSHE- Miss C. Cotton c.cotton@charteracademy.org.uk

Alternative Provision - Mr L. Tindal L.Tindal@charteracademy.org.uk

Heads of Year

Year 11 –  Mr I. White i.white@charteracademy.org.uk

Year 10  – Mr L.Murray l.murray@charteracademy.org.uk

Year 9 - Mrs K. Rickman  k.rickman@charteracademy.org.uk

Year 7 & Year 8 - Mr J.White j.white@charteracademy.org.uk

Assistant to Heads of Year - Ms C. Gosling c.gosling@charteracademy.org.uk

House Leaders

Hawking -  this post is being recruited to. In the interim please contact Ms Bailey

King -  Ms K. Claxton

Obama -  Miss N. Steaggles 

SENCO & DSL

Mrs P. Dawson -  SENCO p.dawson@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs C. Dunn - SEND Coordinator c.dunn@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs P Dawson- Designated Safeguarding Lead p.dawson@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs D. Howe - Child Protection and Safeguarding Officer d.howe@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms V. Hart - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead/ Lead Teacher for LAC v.hart@charteracademy.org.uk

Teachers (in alphabetical order)

Ms F. Alexander - Teacher of Art 

Miss. M. Alves Goncalves - Teacher of RE

Mrs R. Antar - Teacher of Maths 

Miss M. Appleton - Teacher of Geography 

Mr B. Armstrong - Teacher of English 

Miss R Arnold - Teacher of RE and History

Ms C.Barry - Teacher of P.E/Head of Year 

Miss G. Breach - Acting Deputy Head of Science and CPS Faculty

Miss A. Campbell - Teacher of History

Mrs R. Canessa-Pollard - Teacher of Science (ATT)

Mrs C. Carter - Teacher of Maths (ECT)

Miss L. Carveth-Marshall - Teacher of Science (ECT)

Mr D. Cook - Teacher of Science 

Mr A. Duke - Teacher of Science (ATT)

Ms. L. Dulson - Teacher of Drama and English

Mr O.Edwards - Lead Practitioner Maths 

Mr M. Francis - Teacher of Maths 

Mr M. Ghani-Zadeh- Teacher of Maths (ECT)

Mr W. Hobson - Teacher of Media Studies 

Miss A. Jenkinson - Teacher of Connect Intervention Programme

Mr V. Kaddy - Teacher of Nurture Provision and Alternative Provision

Mr P. Kapnisi - Teacher of Science 

Mr M. Kehoe - Lead Teacher of English

Mr S. Kinsella - Teacher of PE

Miss E. Loveridge - Teacher of Maths (ECT)

Ms J. Mack - Teacher of English

Ms R.Moger - Teacher of Nurture Provision 

Mr. L Murray - Teacher of PE/Head of Year 10 

Mr B. Ottesesn - Peripatetic Music teacher

Miss E. Powell - Teacher of Geography (ECT)

Ms M Price – Teacher of Science (ECT)

Mrs K. Rickman - Teacher of Humanities/Head of Year 9

Mrs J. Rook - Lead Practitioner

Miss G. Top - Teacher of MFL 

Ms C. Torr - Deputy Head of English

Miss P. Van der Westhuizen - Teacher of English (ECT) 

Mr I.White - Teacher of PE/Head of Year 11 

Mr J. White - Teacher of Maths/Head of Year 7 & Year 8

Miss N. Whitham - Teacher of English (ATT)

Site Services

Premises Manager – Mr S. Goodwin

Senior Premises Assistant - Mr E. Goodwin

Catering

Catering Manager – Mr V. Bonniot

Chef - Mr H. Saunders

Catering Assistant – Mrs P. Seale

Catering Assistant – Miss K. Clark

Kitchen Porter - Mrs M. Tsikov

Admin Staff

HR - Mrs J. Morris

Operations Manager  – Mrs A. Norton a.norton@charteracademy.org.uk

Senior Finance Manager (Portsmouth Region) - Mrs N. Docherty

Receptionist -  Miss T. Maddison

Attendance Officer – Mrs P. Jolly p.jolly@charteracademy.org.uk

Exams Officer – Miss A. Monard 

SEND, Attendance & Communications - Miss A. Williams a.williams@charteracademy.org.uk.

Administrative Assistant - Mrs L. Pitassi-Ben Salha

Communications & Reprographics – Mr W.Monaghan 

ICT Support

Field Support Manager – Mr A. Taylor

Onsite Technical Engineer – Mr A. Wade

Onsite Technical Engineer - Mr P. Cornick

IT Apprentice - Mr A. Wilson

Data

Data/Cover Manager - Mrs A. King

Student Services

School Chaplain/Mentor - Mr I.MacPherson

Reflection Room Co-ordinator/Combined Cadet Force Lead - Mrs C. Taylor

Pupil Support Worker - Mr T. Bolton

Support Worker-Visual impairment for Mrs R.Antar

Pupil Support Worker - Mr D. Beadsworth

Librarian – Mrs C. Cohen

Careers Lead - Ms. O Riches o.riches@charteracademy.org.uk

Cover Supervisors

Cover Supervisor - Ms K. Sugrue-Gee

LSAs

Mr D. Banks - ELSA

Mrs N. Barrett

Ms R. Blades

Ms L. Beck L&PSA 

Mr W. Davison L& PSA CAP

Ms J. Leggett L&PSA 

Mr C. Page

Ms S. Richards L&PSA 

Mrs S. Spragg - ELSA

Miss C. Watt - HLTA - Maths 

Mrs P. Yarker - HLTA - Intervention Hub 

Technicians

Art – Mr I. Tsikov

Science Technician – Miss A. Stamp

Reprographics – Mr W. Monaghan

Cleaners

Mrs. K. Baker

Mrs J. Beckley

Mrs S. Caller

Mrs P. Campbell

Miss N. Donald

Mrs J. Hodgkinson

Miss C. Little

Mr. A. Sandiford

Mrs M. Uzun