Staff

Every single member of the academy staff works hard to ensure that the site is immaculate, the classrooms are clean and tidy, the paperwork and filing are organised accurately and professionally. Student support is in place ready for when needed and lessons are planned and delivered so that all students make outstanding progress.  Our dedicated team of teachers and support staff are committed to supporting every student.

The Senior Leadership Team

Executive Principal

Mrs F. Chapman f.chapman@charteracademy.org.uk 

Principal

Mrs E. Morey e.morey@charteracademy.org.uk

Assistant Principal

Ms J.Bailey j.bailey@charteracademy.org.uk

Assistant Principal

Miss G. Duffy g.duffy@charteracademy.org.uk

Assistant Principal

Mr J. Hayter j.hayter@charteracademy.org.uk 

Assistant Principal

Mr Z. Morgan z.morgan@charteracademy.org.uk

Associate Assistant Principal

Ms. V Hart v.hart@charteracademy.org.uk

Regional Inclusion Lead

Mrs P. Dawson p.dawson@charteracademy.org.uk

Heads of Faculty

Science & CPS - Mr D. Medway d.medway@charteracademy.org.uk

Expressive Arts – Ms S. Cowern s.cowern@charteracademy.org.uk

Heads Of Department

English - Mr J. Hayter j.hayter@charteracademy.org.uk

Maths - Miss R. Steer r.steer@charteracademy.org.uk

MFL – Ms K. Fowles k.fowles@charteracademy.org.uk

Geography  – Miss L. Efford l.efford@charteracademy.org.uk

History  – Miss E. Bennett e.bennett@charteracademy.org.uk

Art - Miss J. Bryce j.bryce@charteracademy.org.uk

Drama - Ms K. Claxton k.claxton@charteracademy.org.uk

Music- Miss N. Steaggles n.steaggles@charteracademy.org.uk

PE – Mr M. Ozanne m.ozanne@charteracademy.org.uk

Computing Science - Mr N. Thornton (Subject Lead) n.thornton@charteracademy.org.uk

Business Studies- Ms D.Ralston (Subject Lead) d.ralston@charteracademy.org.uk

Religious Education- Miss C. Cotton c.cotton@charteracademy.org.uk

Head of Year

Year 11 –  Mr I. White i.white@charteracademy.org.uk

Year 10  – Ms C.Barry c.barry@charteracademy.org.uk

Year 9 - Mr L.Murray l.murray@charteracademy.org.uk

Year  8  – Mr T. Beaumont t.beaumont@charteracademy.org.uk

Year 7 - Mr J.White j.white@charteracademy.org.uk

House Leaders

Beckham - Miss G. Breach g.breach@charteracademy.org.uk

Hawking -  this position is currently being recruited to.

King - Ms R. Pincott r.pincott@charteracademy.org.uk

Malala -  Ms V. Escott v.escott@charteracademy.org.uk

Obama -  Miss N. Steaggles n.steaggle@charteracademy.org.uk

Rowling -  Ms C. Torr c.torr@charteracademy.org.uk

SENCO & DSL

Ms K. Davess-Humphrey - SENCO 

Mrs C. Dunn - SEND Coordinator c.dunn@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs P Dawson- Designated Safeguarding Lead p.dawson@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs E Morey-  Designated Safeguarding Lead e.morey@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs D. Howe - Child Protection and Safeguarding Officer d.howe@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms J.Bailey - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead j.bailey@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms V. Hart - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead v.hart@charteracademy.org.uk

 

Teachers (in alphabetical order)

Mr R. Ainslie -  2nd i/c of Maths r.ainslie@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms F. Alexander - Teacher of Art f.alexander@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs R. Antar - Teacher of Maths r.antar@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr B. Armstrong - Teacher of English b.armstrong@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms C. Austin-Warwick - Teacher of Nuture Provision currently on maternity leave. c.austin-warwick@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms C.Barry - Teacher of P.E/Head of Year10 c.barry@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr T. Beaumont - Teacher of Maths/ Head of Year 8 t.beaumont@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss G. Breach - Acting Deputy Head of Science and CPS Faculty/ Head of Beckham House g.breach@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr D. Cook - Teacher of Science d.cook@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr S.Cookson - Teacher of Science (ATT) s.cookson@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms A. Elliott - Teacher of English a.elliott@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms V. Escott - Teacher of History/ Head of Malala House v.escott@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss G. Ferron Palomo - MFL Teacher currently on maternity leave. Please email s.3@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr M. Francis - Teacher of Maths m.francis@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs S. Hardwick - 2i/c of PE s.hardwick@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr W. Hobson - Teacher of Media Studies w.hobson@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss A. Jenkinson -Teacher of Humanities and ASDAN a.jenkinson@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss R. Johns - Peripatetic Music Teacher

Mr P. Kapnisi - Teacher of Science p.kapnisi@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr S. Kinsella - Teacher of PE s.kinsella@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms Y. Mepham - Teacher of Maths (ATT) y.mepham@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms R.Moger - Nurture Teacher r.moger@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr R. Newton - Teacher of Geography r.newton@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms V. Ofosua-Gyamera - Teacher of English (Teach First) v.ofosua-gyamera@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr B. Ottesesn - Peripatetic Music teacher

Ms R. Pincott - Teacher of Science/ Head of King House r.pincott@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs K. Rickman - Teacher of Humanities/Head of Year 7 k.rickman@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss R. Robertson - Peripatetic Music Teacher

Mrs J. Rook - Teacher of Maths and Lead Practitioner currently on maternity leave please contact Miss Steer.

Mr I. Sarpong- Teacher of Maths i.sarpong@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr C. Smith - Teacher of History c.smith@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms C. Torr - KS3 Lead for English/Head of Rowling House c.torr@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr I.White - Teacher of Maths/Head of Year 11 i.whitte@charteracademy.org.uk

Site Services

Premises Manager – Mr S. Goodwin

Assistant Premises Manager – Mr L. Latham

Premises Assistant - Ms C. Little

Premises assistant - Mr E. Goodwin

Catering

Head of Catering and Hospitality – Mrs K. Nicholson

Head of Kitchen – Mr V. Bonniot

Chef - Mr H. Saunders

Catering Assistant – Mrs P. Seale

Catering Assistant – Miss K. Clark

Kitchen Porter - Mrs M. Tsikova

Admin Staff

HR - Mrs J. Morris

Operations Manager  – Mrs A. Norton a.norton@charteracademy.org.uk

Senior Finance Manager (Portsmouth Region) - Mrs N. Docherty

Receptionist -  Miss T. Maddison

Attendance Officer – Mrs P. Jolly p.jolly@charteracademy.org.uk

Exams Officer – Miss A. Monard a.monard@charteracademy.org.uk

Administrative Assistant - Mrs L. Pitassi-Ben Salha

Communications & Marketing – Mr W.Monaghan 

PA to the Executive Principal and Principal - Mrs S White

ICT Support

Field Support Manager – Mr A. Taylor

Onsite Technical Engineer – Mr A. Wade

Onsite Technical Engineer - Mr P. Cornick

IT Apprentice - Mr A. Wilson

Data

Data/Cover Manager - Mrs A. King

Student Services

Pupil Sevices Coordinator - Mrs V. Dymott v.dymott@charteracademy.org.uk

Reflection Room Co-ordinator/Combined Cadet Force Lead - Mrs C. Taylor c.taylor2@charteracademy.org.uk

Librarian – Mrs C. Cohen c.cohen@charteracademy.org.uk

Careers Lead - Ms. O Riches o.riches@charteracademy.org.uk

Alternative Provision Coordinator - Mr V.Kaddy v.kaddy@charteracademy.org.uk

 

Cover Supervisor

Ms K. Sugrue-Gee

LSAs

Mrs S. Spragg s.spragg@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss A. Williams - Senior LSA a.williams@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr D. Banks d.banks@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss N. Murkin n.murkin@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss C. Watt - HLTA - Maths c.watt@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs P. Yarker - HLTA - Curriculum Support p.yarker@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr C. Page c.page@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms R.Blades r.blades@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms J.Leggett - j.leggett@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr A.Meli - a.meli@charteracademy.org.uk

 

Technicians

Art – Mr I. Tsikov

Science Technician – Ms L. Tilotson

Reprographics – Mr W. Monaghan

Cleaners

Miss C. Little

Mrs J. Beckley

Mrs P. Campbell

Mrs J. Hodgkinson

Mrs M. Uzun

Miss J. Donald

Miss N. Donald