School Closure

IMPORTANT- This alert shows on every page on the website. To see the content of the page you are looking for click on the link in the tab at the top and scroll right to the bottom of the page.

 

25th March 2020

Please click here for our most recent letter to parents and carers dated 25th March 2020.

 

We all have our part to play in helping to stop the spread of Coronavirus. This means we must stay at home to protect the NHS and help save lives.

 

Community Classrooms for vulnerable students and key workers’ children

 

Parents should keep children at home wherever possible and thanks to everyone across our community who has followed that advice. The fewer children making the journey to school and the fewer children in our Community Classrooms, the lower the risk of the virus spreading.

 

The purpose of our Community Classroom is to provide care for the children of key workers and children who are vulnerable. Only children in these categories can attend. Information on the list of key workers is here.

 

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/coronavirus-covid-19-maintaining-educational-provision/guidance-for-schools-colleges-and-local-authorities-on-maintaining-educational-provision

 

Any parents who meet the criteria and who want their children to attend the Community Classroom must let us know, giving details, otherwise we cannot guarantee places.

 

We will ask parents on a weekly basis tore-confirm if they want to continue using the Community Classroom in school.

 

We are working to maintain as much stabilityfor the students education as possible. Whilst it is not possible to fully replicate the educational experience at home, we are putting in place plans to make sure students can still access work and teachers are able to support their learning. Learning resources for each year group have been posted on our website https://charteracademy.org.uk/home-learning-1 and you and your children can email our staff for support. Staff email addresses can be found https://charteracademy.org.uk/staff

We will update this page and keep in touch with parents and students via our website, texts and letters.

 

 

Please continue to follow health guidance.    

   

https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/coronavirus-covid-19/  

 

https://www.gov.uk/coronavirus  

  

 

Thank you to everyone for your understanding during these challenging times and a heartfelt thanks to our NHS and key workers who are working so hard to look after us all.

 

If you need to contact the school, please phone 02392824204 and leave a voicemail. Voicemails are being forwarded to the relevant member of staff. Alternatively you can email info@charteracademy.org.uk.

 

STAY HOME, PROTECT THE NHS, SAVE LIVES

This is an unsettling and disruptive time for everyone and we will work together as a school and local community to face the challenging times ahead. Thank you for your support and understanding during these exceptional circumstances. If we can do anything more to help your family, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

 

Staff

Every single member of the academy staff works hard to ensure that the site is immaculate, the classrooms are clean and tidy, the paperwork and filing are organised accurately and professionally. Student support is in place ready for when needed and lessons are planned and delivered so that all students make outstanding progress.  Our dedicated team of teachers and support staff are committed to supporting every student.

The Senior Leadership Team

Executive Principal

Mrs F. Chapman f.chapman@charteracademy.org.uk 

Principal

Mrs E. Morey e.morey@charteracademy.org.uk

Associate Principal

Mr M.Masters

Regional Inclusion Lead

Mrs P. Dawson p.dawson@charteracademy.org.uk

Assistant Vice Principal

Ms J.Bailey j.bailey@charteracademy.org.uk

Acting Vice Principal

Ms L. Harper l.harper@charteracademy.org.uk

Heads of Faculty

Science & ICT/Associate Assistant Principal – Mr Z. Morgan z.morgan@charteracademy.org.uk

Expressive Arts – Ms S. Cowern s.cowern@charteracademy.org.uk

Humanities/Associate Assistant Principal  – Miss G. Duffy g.duffy@charteracademy.org.uk

Heads Of Department

English - Mr J. Hayter j.hayter@charteracademy.org.uk

Maths - Miss R. Steer r.steer@charteracademy.org.uk

MFL – Ms K. Fowles k.fowles@charteracademy.org.uk

Geography  – Miss L. Efford l.efford@charteracademy.org.uk

History  – Miss E. Bennett e.bennett@charteracademy.org.uk

Art - Miss J. Bryce j.bryce@charteracademy.org.uk

Drama - Ms K. Claxton k.claxton@charteracademy.org.uk

PE – Mr M. Ozanne m.ozanne@charteracademy.org.uk

Computing Science - Mr N. Thornton (Subject Lead) n.thornton@charteracademy.org.uk

Head of Year

Year 11 –  Mr I. White i.white@charteracademy.org.uk

Year 10  – Ms C.Barry c.barry@charteracademy.org.uk

Year 9 - Mr L.Murray l.murray@charteracademy.org.uk

Year  8  – Mr T. Beaumont t.beaumont@charteracademy.org.uk

Year 7 - Mrs K.Rickman k.rickman@charteracademy.org.uk

House Leaders

Beckham - Miss G. Breach g.breach@charteracademy.org.uk

Hawking -  this position is currently being recruited to.

King - Ms R. Pincott r.pincott@charteracademy.org.uk

Malala -  Ms V. Escott v.escott@charteracademy.org.uk

Obama -  Miss N. Steaggles n.steaggle@charteracademy.org.uk

Rowling -  Ms C. Torr c.torr@charteracademy.org.uk

SENCO & DSL

Ms K. Davess-Humphrey - SENCO (currently on maternity leave. Please email Mrs Dawson in the first instance)

Mrs C. Dunn - SEND Coordinator c.dunn@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs P Dawson- Designated Safeguarding Lead p.dawson@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms. L Harper- Designated Safeguarding Lead l.harper@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs E Morey-  Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead e.morey@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs D. Howe - Child Protection and Safeguarding Officer d.howe@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs C. Parker - Child Protection and Safeguarding Officer

Teachers (in alphabetical order)

Mr R. Ainslie -  2nd i/c of Maths r.ainslie@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms F. Alexander - Teacher of Art f.alexander@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs R. Antar - Teacher of Maths r.antar@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr B. Armstrong - Teacher of English b.armstrong@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms C. Austin-Warwick - Teacher of Nuture Provision c.austin-warwick@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms C.Barry - Teacher of P.E/Head of Year10 c.barry@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr T. Beaumont - Teacher of Maths/ Head of Year 8 t.beaumont@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss G. Breach - Teacher of Science/ Head of Beckham House g.breach@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms S. Buckland - Teacher of Science

Mr D. Cook - Teacher of Science d.cook@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr S.Cookson - Teacher of Science (ATT) s.cookson@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss C. Cotton - Teacher of RE c.cotton@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms A. Elliott - Teacher of English a.elliott@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms V. Escott - Teacher of History/ Head of Malala House v.escott@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss G. Ferron Palomo - MFL Teacher currently on maternity leave. Please email s.3@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr M. Francis - Teacher of Maths m.francis@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms Gonzalez-Nunez - Teacher of MFL m.gonzalez-nunez@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs S. Hardwick - 2i/c of PE s.hardwick@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr W. Hobson - Teacher of Media Studies w.hobson@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss A. Jenkinson -Teacher of Humanities and ASDAN a.jenkinson@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss R. Johns - Peripatetic Music Teacher

Mr P. Kapnisi - Teacher of Science p.kapnisi@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr S. Kinsella - Teacher of PE s.kinsella@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr T. McPherson- Teacher of Science/Associate Assistant Principal t.mcpherson@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr D. Medway - 2nd i/c Science d.medway@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms Y. Mepham - Teacher of Maths (ATT) y.mepham@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr R. Newton - Teacher of Geography r.newton@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms V. Ofosua-Gyamera - Teacher of English (Teach First) v.ofosua-gyamera@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr B. Ottesesn - Peripatetic Music teacher

Ms R. Pincott - Teacher of Science/ Head of King House r.pincott@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms D.Ralston - Teacher of Business studies d.ralston@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs K. Rickman - Teacher of Humanities/Head of Year 7 k.rickman@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss R. Robertson - Peripatetic Music Teacher

Mrs J. Rook - Teacher of Maths and Lead Practitioner j.rook@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr C. Smith - Teacher of History c.smith@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss N. Steaggles - Teacher of Music/Head of Obama House n.steaggles@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr A Crouch - Teacher of English s.1@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms C. Torr - Teacher of English/KS3 Lead/Head of Rowling House c.torr@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr I.White - Teacher of Maths/Head of Year 11 i.whitte@charteracademy.org.uk

Site Services

Premises Manager – Mr S. Goodwin

Assistant Premises Manager – Mr L. Latham

Premises Assistant - Ms C. Little

Premises assistant - Mr E. Goodwin

Catering

Head of Catering and Hospitality – Mrs K. Nicholson

Head of Kitchen – Mr V. Bonniot

Trainee Chef - Mr H. Saunders

Kitchen Assistant – Mrs P. Seale

Kitchen Assistant – Miss K. Clark

Kitchen Porter - Mrs M. Tsikova

Admin Staff

Operations Manager  – Mrs A. Norton a.norton@charteracademy.org.uk

Finance Manager - Mrs N. Docherty

Receptionist -  Miss T. Maddison

Attendance Officer – Mrs P. Jolly p.jolly@charteracademy.org.uk

Exams Officer – Miss A. Monard a.monard@charteracademy.org.uk

Administrative Assistant - Mrs L. Pitassi-Ben Salha

Communications & Marketing – Mr W.Monaghan 

ICT Support

Field Support Manager – Mr A. Taylor

Onsite Technical Engineer – Mr A. Wade

Onsite Technical Engineer - Mr P. Cornick

IT Technician - Mr A. Jackson

IT Apprentice - Mr A. Wilson

Data

Data/Cover Manager - Mrs A. King

Student Services

Pupil Sevices Coordinator - Mrs V. Dymott v.dymott@charteracademy.org.uk

Reflection Room Co-ordinator/Combined Cadet Force Lead - Mrs C. Taylor c.taylor2@charteracademy.org.uk

Librarian – Mrs C. Cohen c.cohen@charteracademy.org.uk

Careers Lead - Ms. O Riches o.riches@charteracademy.org.uk

Alternative Provision Coordinator - Mr V.Kaddy v.kaddy@charteracademy.org.uk

 

Cover Supervisor

Ms K. Sugrue-Gee

LSAs

Mrs S. Spragg s.spragg@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss A. Williams - Senior LSA a.williams@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr D. Banks d.banks@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss N. Murkin n.murkin@charteracademy.org.uk

Miss C. Watt - HLTA - Maths c.watt@charteracademy.org.uk

Mrs P. Yarker - HLTA - Curriculum Support p.yarker@charteracademy.org.uk

Mr C. Page c.page@charteracademy.org.uk

Ms R.Blades r.blades@charteracademy.org.uk

 

Technicians

Art – Mr I. Tsikov

Science Technician – Miss A. Bonner

Reprographics – Mr W. Monaghan

Cleaners

Miss C. Little

Mrs J. Beckley

Mrs P. Campbell

Mrs J. Hodgkinson

Mrs M. Uzun

Miss J. Donald

Miss N. Donald